My bags are packed, I’m ready(?) to go…

Well, all…the time has come! What a bittersweet day. I intellectually know that I’ll be very happy in Northern Ireland, and that I’ll learn so much. It is clear that the Lord’s hand has been in every step of this process. But…leaving home is hard to do. My heart is definitely here in Reston.

“Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore.” Do I have the courage? By no means. However, I will be strong and courageous because the Lord my God goes with me wherever I go!

Thank you to all of you here in the U.S. who have made my life so lovely. I had a wonderful summer, and many of you played a part in that. Thank you for your thoughts and prayers. We’ll be having one final family dinner tonight and then I’m off. My flight from Dulles to Heathrow leaves at 8:45 pm. So long dear ones and so long America!

3 thoughts on “My bags are packed, I’m ready(?) to go…

  1. Dear Sarah,

    am praying for you as you drive to IAD and check in, go through security, find your seat, meet your seat mate, chat, sleep, disembark, go through customs, present your passport, get to Derry and kiss the soil!

    I have confidence in God… at work in and through you today and always! 😊 Richard Parke Sent from my iPhone

    Joshua 1:8-9

    Like

  2. Dear Sarah,

    I received a thoughtful email both from your mother and from your father in the past two days. Your dad’s arrived this morning.

    I am thrilled that that your journey went so smoothly as if I had any doubt. 😳

    I look forward to reading your blog. Richard Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a Reply

